Welcome, Guest!
Please Login or Register.

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - Admin

Pages: [1]
Email Scams / barclays phishing email
« on: January 20, 2015, 10:50:09 PM »
Had this sent to me,  the english is poor and almost laughable if it wasn't for the fact a few people will still fall for it!!!

from security-update@barclays.com
Barclays - Important Update, read carefully!

Dear Customer,

Protecting the privacy of your online banking access and personal information are our primary concern.

During the last complains because of online fraud we were forced to upgrade our security measures.

We believe that Invention of security measures is the best way to beat online fraud.

Barclays Bank have employed some industrial leading models to start performing an extra security check with Your Online Banking Activities to ensure a safe and secure Online and Mobile Banking.

For security reasons we downloaded the Update Form to security Barclays webserver.

You are requested to follow the provided steps and Update Your Online Banking details, for the safety of Your Accounts.

- Please download and complete the form with the requested details:  http://pet-outlet.ro/ONLINE_BANKING_IMPORTANT~UPDATE/get~last_update.html

- Fill in all required fields with your accurately details (otherwise will lead to service suspension)

Warning: If you choose to ignore our request, you leave us no choice but to temporary hold on your funds.

Thank you for your patience as we work together to protect your account.

Please update your records on or before 48 hours, a failure to update your records will result in a temporary hold on your funds.


Barclays Online Bank Customer Service

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

(c) Copyright 2015 Barclays Bank Plc. All rights reserved.

Report a Scam / cold calling scam (210) 249-0540
« on: September 12, 2014, 03:29:46 PM »
Prolific telemarketer(s) and scareware scammer(s) targeting English-speaking consumers in the UK, Australia, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand and USA.

Per global feedback online, 2102490540 has been used for the full gambit of cold calls; Computer Virus (Scam), Car Accident, Cavity Wall Insulation, Green Energy, Investments, Kitchen Recycling / Scrappage, PPI, Share Sales, Sky Hub / Box, Surveys, Tax Credit, Windows Scrappage...

Could be a US, UK or India etc based company or individual(s) using automated calling systems (ACS), such as predictive or power diallers and Caller ID Spoofing through the use of voice-over-IP (VoIP) technology ie calls are not originating from San Antonio, TX, USA, and are not using the network provider registered for 2102490540.

001 (210) 249-0540

« on: May 09, 2014, 06:47:25 PM »

We have put togther a simple guide on how to raise a PAYPAL dispute against a website where you have paid with paypal and there has been an issue of non-delivery / fraud etc.

download/view the document here:-

Kind Regards

Email Scams / domain registration scam IGNORE THESE EMAILS!
« on: April 23, 2014, 10:12:31 AM »
Another domain registration scam !

(Please forward to the President or Brand Owner, thanks)
Dear Brand Holder,

We are a registration agency of Asian Domain Registration Organization in China. I have something to confirm with you. We formally received an application on April 22, 2014 that a company which self-styled "NBB Co.,Ltd" were applying to register "scamadviser" as their brand name and some domain names through our firm.
Now we are handling this registration, and after our initial checking, we found the name were similar to your company's, so we need to check with you whether your company has authorized that company to register these names. If you authorized this, we will finish the registration at once. If you did not authorize, please let us know within 7 workdays, so that we will handle this issue better. Out of the time limit we will unconditionally finish the registration for "NBB Co.,Ltd". Looking forward to your prompt reply.
Best Regards,
Becky Chu
Registration Department
Office: +86-551-6512 0117       
    Fax: +86-551-6512 3308

Email Scams / Mademoiselle Valérie TAGRO valerie.tagro@gmail.com
« on: February 27, 2014, 08:37:06 PM »
Please be wary of emails like this one....

(translated from the original)

Your Honor,

I Miss Valerie TAGRO young 21 year old Ivorian . I am a former winner of the beauty contest " Miss Cote D' Ivoire."

I am now an orphan and I have nobody to help me and guide me .

I come by this mail you make a request for collaboration.
I am in possession of confidential documents ( Testament - certificate of deposit ... ) of my late father to prove he did record significant funds in a security company and saw my young age and contract clauses I can not make the claim of such property.
I want to give you the power to act as a legal administrator of my estate to transfer to you in your country because I wish to stay forever and continue my studies .

I take great pleasure in you explain things clearly as soon as I receive an answer to my request .

I need you and awaits your response shortly open a serious and sincere business partnership with you.

Waiting to hear from you , receive my cordial greetings.

Valérie miss TAGRO

Mail : valerie.tagro@gmail.com


Votre Honneur,

Je suis Mademoiselle Valérie TAGRO, jeune ivoirienne âgée de 21 ans. Je suis une ancienne lauréate du concours de beauté  « Miss Cote D’Ivoire ».

Je suis aujourd’hui orpheline et je n’ai plus personne pour m’aider et pour me guider.

Je viens par ce mail vous formuler une demande de collaboration.
J’ai en ma possession des documents confidentiels (Testament - certificat de dépôt...) de mon défunt père prouvant qu'il a fait consigner d’importants fonds dans une société de sécurité et vu mon jeune âge et les clauses du contrat je ne peux procéder à la revendication de ces biens.
Je souhaite vous donner un pouvoir pour agir comme administrateur légal de mes biens afin de les transférer auprès de vous dans votre pays car je souhaite m’y établir définitivement et poursuivre mes études.

Je prendrai beaucoup de plaisir à vous expliquer clairement les choses dès que je recevrai une réponse à ma sollicitation.

J’ai besoin de vous et attend incessamment votre réponse qui ouvrira un sérieux et sincère partenariat d’affaire avec vous.

Dans l’attente de vous lire, recevez mes cordiales salutations.

Mademoiselle Valérie TAGRO

Report a Scam / even scamadviser is a target for scams :-)
« on: January 16, 2014, 10:20:58 AM »
This is a classic domain name scam from china... but I find it amusing that this is sent to us...

Domains Involved  :hkcreating.com hktld.com tldnetwork.cn

On 2014-01-16 09:51, Manson wrote:

> Email:mz@hkcreating.com
> Website:http://www.tldnetwork.cn/
> Dear Sir or Madam,
> We are a senior domain registrar in Hong Kong, specilized in dealing
> with relevant infringement and dispute event of domain.
> On Jan. 15th, 2014, a company named Yurnero Investment co.,Ltd.
> applied for registering following domains with us.
>  scamadviser.asia
>  scamadviser.cn
>  scamadviser.com.cn
>  scamadviser.com.hk
>  scamadviser.com.tw

> After checking, we found it conflicted with your name and Trademark,
> so we would like to confirm with you.

> Whether you consigned Yurnero Investment co.,Ltd to register these
> domains? Or are they your subbranch?

> Please do forward this email to your relevant department and make
> confirmation with me ASAP. Thank you.

> Best Regards,
> Manson Zhang
> Senior Consultant
> T: +852 3 050 67 65  (English)
>    +852-3 050 69 49 (Chinese)
> F: +852 3 069 74 09
> Email:mz@hkcreating.com
> Website:http://www.tldnetwork.cn/
> HK TLD, is a leader in providing comprehensive E-business solutions,
> including domain name registration,corporation email, web hosting,
> website building and internet marketing. As one of the earliest ICANN
> (The Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers) accredited
> domain registrar since 1996, HKTLD has accumulated 3 million customer
> base worldwide, which has certified its leading position in the
> industry.

Loans / Payday loans
« on: January 13, 2014, 03:24:27 PM »
So many of us need quick money from time to time... payday loan sites offer fast cash which can often help bridge a gap... but just remember they are often very expensive to payback.

Here at scamadviser we see loads of "scam" payday loan sites that simply prey on people desperate to get a quick loan. Just remember  that you should always take your time and "google' the site for reviews and of course check http://scamadviser.com.  Scam loan sites, simply take a fee and never pay you anything.

Just remember that any official loan provider is running as a business and will not be offended if you ask for proof of it being a legitimate business.

If a loan company wants an upfront payment - simply stay away, in many parts of the world this is actually illegal and a clear indication of a scam.

Always do your own research and use known approved lenders.

Report a Scam / euro-market.org
« on: January 07, 2014, 03:37:48 PM »
Be aware that another fake perfume and clothing retailer is operating somewhere out of europe euro-market.org. It looks exactly like trade-services.org which took hundreds of thousands of £'s from UK shoppers.

I personally reported them to Action Fraud but it took almost 6 months before the site was taken offline! So please stay away from  euro-market.

It doesn't matter how professional a site looks,  if it's a new site you haveen't ordered from before - do some research!


Pages: [1]